top of page

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: BaptismConfirmation (or Chrismation), the EucharistPenanceAnointing of the SickHoly Orders and Matrimony. the seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.  (CCC 1210)

bottom of page